Posted on

Monzo’s lessons from implementing Engineering Progression Frameworks at scale

This event is relevant to anyone interested in building progression frameworks, such as (and not limited to) people in People, Culture, Talent , HR, and Engineering teams.

Almost three years ago, Monzo Bank introduced one of their first career progression frameworks, the Engineering Progression Framework. v2 was created last year, and last month they introduced v1 of the Engineering Manager Progression Framework.

Andy Smart, Vice President (VP) of Engineering, will be our guest speaker to share:

๐Ÿง The 5 problems they identified with their old Engineering progression framework
๐Ÿ“ˆ The changes they’ve made to create v2.0 of Monzo’s Engineering Progression Framework
๐Ÿ™‹๐Ÿฝโ€โ™€๏ธ The role of the Engineering Manager
๐Ÿงญ The approach they took to creating v1 of their Engineering Manager Progression Framework

Join us on Tuesday 8 June at 8am PT, 11am ET 4pm BST. Andy will offer a short talk, followed by Q&A and optional speed-networking.

About Andy

xxx

About Monzo Bank

At Monzo, weโ€™re building a new kind of bank. One that lives on your smartphone and built for the way you live today. By solving your problems, treating you fairly and being totally transparent, we believe we can make banking better.

About Culturevist

Culturevist is a community of people who care about company culture and wellbeing. Join us to:

1. Learn from Andy.
2. Have a chance to ask your questions.
3. Become part of a special community.

How to join

This event is part of the Culturevist membership event series. If this is the first Members event you’ll be joining, you can attend for free. A recording of the main talk will be available to Members.

Not your first Culturevist event?